I'm Back!

After many months of deliberating whether or not to continue this blog I have decided (largely in response to the many of you who were kind enough to send me private messages of encouragement).  I won’t get into the reasons for my hiatus except to say that the circumstances that existed that made me consider discontinuing my blog are no longer concerns.

This feels like a fresh start so in that spirit I’d like to establish some basic expectations.  First, I will be making at least one new post a week.  The post will explore some element of safety that I find of interest, those posts will first appear Sundays at 4:00 p.m. although I reserve the right to post more often.

This blog will continue to focus on safety, but I will be expanding the scope a bit to alternate between worker safety issues dealing with aerospace, manufacturing, oil and gas, mining, and healthcare.  I find that there is much useful safety theory that doesn’t have good forum for read-across and that’s a shame.

Healthcare can learn much from manufacturing who can learn much from oil and gas etc.  I am attempting to bridge the gap and hope that I can provide a means for these industries to learn from each other.

There is more, but this is enough

Phil

#mining-safety, #oil-and-gas, #phil-la-duke, #rockford-greene, #safety, #worker-safety