All This Blog Has Brought Me Is Grief

By Phil La Duke

I’ve been writing this blog now for over 10 years and I have to say that while many of you believe I receive money for clicks or money for advertising or that this results in big-money contracts I just want to say all writing this blog has brought me is grief. Frankly I’m tired of it. I may write another post I may never post again; these posts don’t  seem to mean much to anybody, most of all me.  I found over the course of this these 10 years that safety people, while espousing the urgent need for change to are incapable of it and many and more will never ever under any circumstance change unless it’s some implement some hackneyed idea that they  themselves  came up with. I’m tired of people writing me lengthy  missives about my misspellings and grammar and my real need for an editor, I’m tired of people telling me how wrong I am about behavior based safety, I’m tired of halfwits who couldn’t put together a cognitive thought with a fucking gun to their head  writing me emails criticizing me. Two weeks ago I decided not to post; to take the weekend off.  It felt so good I did it again last weekend and this weekend this maybe my last post  forever.  If there’s a point in trying to improve the thought and theory of the safety profession I know longer see it. I’m sick of mouth-breathing imbeciles who routinely cheat workers out of their basic rights to a safe workplace simply to make a couple bucks.  For those of you could do, you sicken me. I will not be promoting this post nor any further if it is to be promulgated you must do it. That is all perhaps forever. 

